Our Vision

Inspirational Worship
Worship is pursuing God with all we are. Each week we will call one another to experience His presence together, awaken to His Gospel and then glorify God with all our lives.

Transformational Growth
We will pursue Christ-likeness by inspiring and equipping one another to learn, live and share the love of Christ. 

Irreplaceable Impact
We will expand God’s kingdom by inspiring and equipping people to share the love of Christ, invest in His Church and develop its leaders here, near and far.


What We Believe

God
We believe in one God, Creator of all things, holy, infinitely perfect, and eternally existing in a loving unity of three equally divine Persons: the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit. Having limitless knowledge and sovereign power, God has graciously purposed from eternity to redeem a people for Himself and to make all things new for His own glory.

The Bible
We believe that God has spoken in the Scriptures, both Old and New Testaments, through the words of human authors. As the verbally inspired Word of God, the Bible is without error in the original writings, the complete revelation of His will for salvation, and the ultimate authority by which every realm of human knowledge and endeavor should be judged. Therefore, it is to be believed in all that it teaches, obeyed in all that it requires, and trusted in all that it promises.

The Human Condition
We believe that God created Adam and Eve in His image, but they sinned when tempted by Satan. In union with Adam, human beings are sinners by nature and by choice, alienated from God, and under His wrath. Only through God’s saving work in Jesus Christ can we be rescued, reconciled and renewed.

Jesus Christ
We believe that Jesus Christ is God incarnate, fully God and fully man, one Person in two natures. Jesus-Israel’s promised Messiah-was conceived through the Holy Spirit and born of the virgin Mary. He lived a sinless life, was crucified under Pontius Pilate, arose bodily from the dead, ascended into heaven and sits at the right hand of God the Father as our High Priest and Advocate.

The Work of Christ
We believe that Jesus Christ, as our representative and substitute, shed His blood on the cross as the perfect, all-sufficient sacrifice for our sins. His atoning death and victorious resurrection constitute the only ground for salvation.

The Holy Spirit
We believe that the Holy Spirit, in all that He does, glorifies the Lord Jesus Christ. He convicts the world of its guilt. He regenerates sinners, and in Him they are baptized into union with Christ and adopted as heirs in the family of God. He also indwells, illuminates, guides, equips and empowers believers for Christ-like living and service.

The Church
We believe that the true church comprises all who have been justified by God’s grace through faith alone in Christ alone. They are united by the Holy Spirit in the body of Christ, of which He is the Head. The true church is manifest in local churches, whose membership should be composed only of believers. The Lord Jesus mandated two ordinances, baptism and the Lord’s Supper, which visibly and tangibly express the gospel. Though they are not the means of salvation, when celebrated by the church in genuine faith, these ordinances confirm and nourish the believer.

Christian Living
We believe that God’s justifying grace must not be separated from His sanctifying power and purpose. God commands us to love Him supremely and others sacrificially, and to live out our faith with care for one another, compassion toward the poor and justice for the oppressed. With God’s Word, the Spirit’s power, and fervent prayer in Christ’s name, we are to combat the spiritual forces of evil. In obedience to Christ’s commission, we are to make disciples among all people, always bearing witness to the gospel in word and deed.

Christ’s Return
We believe in the personal, bodily and premillennial return of our Lord Jesus Christ. The coming of Christ, at a time known only to God, demands constant expectancy and, as our blessed hope, motivates the believer to godly living, sacrificial service and energetic mission.

Response and Eternal Destiny
We believe that God commands everyone everywhere to believe the gospel by turning to Him in repentance and receiving the Lord Jesus Christ. We believe that God will raise the dead bodily and judge the world, assigning the unbeliever to condemnation and eternal conscious punishment and the believer to eternal blessedness and joy with the Lord in the new heaven and the new earth, to the praise of His glorious grace. Amen.


Biblical Marriage

  • At Calvary, we have always been committed to being the most loving, gracious, and welcoming place for all people to investigate and experience God's grace and the good news of Jesus Christ. 
  • We have always grounded our convictions in what God has told us in His Word. 

CLICK HERE to read Calvary's Statement on Sexuality.


EFCA

Calvary is a member of the Evangelical Free Church of America, an association of more than 1500 churches worldwide. CLICK HERE to learn more. 


Meet the Team


Strategy Team

Terry Sanderson

Terry Sanderson
Lead Pastor
terry.sanderson@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1103

Mike Sherman

Mike Sherman
Executive Pastor
msherman@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1105

Neff.jpg

Curt Neff
Multi-Site Pastor
cneff@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1101

Brian Bennett
Executive Pastor
bbennett@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1127


Adult Team

Brian Bennett

Brian Bennett
Executive Pastor
bbennett@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1127

Ben Powers.jpg

Ben Powers
Small Groups Pastor
ben.powers@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1106

Mark Mehlig

Mark Mehlig
Caring Ministries Pastor
mmehlig@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1121

Linda Douchant

Linda Douchant
Women's Ministry Director
ldouchant@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1122


Children's Team

Daryl Butler

Daryl Butler
Children & Family Ministries Director
dbutler@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1113

Trish Hansen
Children's Admin. and Hospitality
Security Associate

thansen@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1117

Desiree Drury

Desiree Drury
Event Childcare Coordinator
ddrury@calvaryonline.cc

Matt Behr
West Campus Children's Ministry Director
mbehr@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1403

Anita Ross

Anita Ross
Children & Family Ministries Associate

aross@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1114


Next Generation Team

JJ Bond

JJ Bond
Next Generation Ministry Director

jbond@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1149

Brad Aslin

Brad Aslin
Mid Rivers High School Pastor

brad.aslin@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1120

Kyle Howard

Kyle Howard
West Campus Youth Pastor
khoward@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1133

Javier Morris

Javier Morris
Fuse Worship Associate

javier.morris@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1130

 
Chris Bantz

Chris Bantz
College Ministry Associate

chris.bantz@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1110

 

Campus Pastors

Curt Neff

Curt Neff
Multi-Site Pastor
cneff@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1101

Ray Washington

Ray Washington
St. Charles Campus Pastor
ray.washington@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1159

Gary Gann
West Campus Pastor

gary.gann@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1131

 

Teaching Pastors

Terry Sanderson

Terry Sanderson
Lead Pastor
terry.sanderson@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1103

Chad Myers

Chad Myers
Teaching Pastor
chad.myers@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1139

Mike Sherman

Mike Sherman
Executive Pastor
msherman@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1105

MR1_9177.jpg

Ray Washington
St. Charles Campus Pastor
ray.washington@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1159

Ben Powers

Ben Powers
Small Groups Pastor
ben.powers@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1106


Communications

Debbie Durso

Debbie Durso
Communications/Hospitality
ddurso@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1102

Kyle Bradley

Kyle Bradley
Communications Associate
kbradley@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1138

Susan James

Susan James
Communications Associate
susan.james@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1109

 

Facilities/IT

Shawn Ross

Shawn Ross
IT Specialist
sross@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1136

Mike Gullion

Mike Gullion
Facilities Director
mgullion@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1201

Mike Gruendler
 

Mike Gruendler
Assistant Facilities Director

mike.gruendler@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1135


Community Ministries

Curt Neff

Curt Neff
Community Ministries Pastor
cneff@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1101

Matt Miller

Matt Miller
Community Ministries Pastor
mmiller@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1157

Greig Gladen

Greig Gladen
Community Ministries Associate
ggladen@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1153

 

Creative Arts/Tech.

Beau Bekemeier

Chad Myers
Creative Director
chad.myers@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1139

Jacob Schoettle

Jacob Schoettle
Tech. Director
jacob.schoettle@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1308

Caleb Carlson
Worship Leader

caleb.carlson@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343

Matt Stephens

Matt Stephens
Worship Director
matt.stephens@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1123

Peter Steil

Peter Steil
Tech. Associate
peter.steil@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1118

Larry Loraine

Larry Loraine
Video Production Director
larry.loraine@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1119

Tina Steil

Tina Steil
Creative Arts Intern
tsteil@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1150

Kyle Bradley

Kyle Bradley
Communications Associate
kbradley@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1138

Natalie Behr
Worship Leader

natalie.behr@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343


Missions

Neff.jpg

Curt Neff
Missions Pastor
cneff@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1101

 

Admin. Team

Bob Havens

Karla Scharfinski
Admin. Assistant
kscharfinski@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1146

 

Sindy Colby

Sindy Minor
Facility Assistant
sindy.minor@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1115

 

Tina Steil

Tina Steil
Admin. Assistant
tsteil@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1150

Vera Salmons

Vera Salmons
Admin. Assistant
vsalmons@calvaryonline.cc
636.939.4343, x1104


Elder Board

Chris Wagner

David Hall

Tom McKnight

kbradley@calvaryonline.cc

Bill Wunsch

Steve Huckabee

Jason Kirk

Magueja.jpg

Filipe Magueja